Session 2018-19

  • 22 Dec 2018
Achievements in Session 2018-19

Month Event Venue Organiser Achievement
May 2018 Class XII Board Exam - CBSE

1. Riya Rathee scored 95.6%

2. Harsh Gupta scored 95.2%

3. Aditya Sharma scored 92.4%

Class X Board Exam - CBSE

1. Dhruv Gupta scored 96.4%

2. Lipika Tewatia scored 95.6%

3. Rudra Aggarwal scored 94.8%

June 2018 NEET   CBSE 12 students cleared the Exam.
Annual National NCC Camp Wood Pine School, Faridabad Sohna Road Haryana Level NCC Unit - 1

1. Deepanshu Sorot (Class IX) was awarded with Best Candidate Award by Brigadier B. S. Dalal.

2. Deepanshu Sorot and Rohit Bhati will participate in Republic Day Parade 2019.

July 2018 NDA - UPSC Yash Verma and Rohit Chauhan (Class XII Batch of Session: 2017-18) cleared NDA Exam.
MUN Conference 'Epitome:Convocation of Delegates' IMT College, Faridabad  

Our students participated in three committees named UNSC, UNHRC and AIPPM represented as delegates of allotted countries.

Our two students Rudraa Agarwal (delegate of India) and Palak Agarwal (delegate of Brazil) secured third position in their committee by providing their valuable and acceptable solutions in resolution on current Rohingyas crisis in Myanmar. They also got special mention certificate.

In another committee AIPPM (All India Political Party Meet) two students named Dhruv Gupta (Rajnath Singh) and Sahil (Nitin Gadkari) made the press release on behalf of Committee which contains Committee's agenda, which was passed unanimously by committee, which is an achievement. Our rest of student delegates got recognition in their respective committees by their impressive oratory skills.

Inter District Yoga Championship Sector - 86 Greater Faridabad Sarv Shakti Om Yogapeeth (trust)

11 students out of 15 got medals

Age group: 8 - 11 years (boys)
1. Bhavuk  - Gold medal
2. Vaibhav - Silver medal
3. Himesh - Bronze medal

Age group: 8 - 11 years (girls)

1. Harshita - Gold medal
2. Yukti - Silver medal

Age group: 11 - 14 years (boys)
1. Nitin Choudhary - Gold medal
2. Gernal Jakhar - Silver medal

Age group: 11 - 14 years (girls)
1. Vikhyati - Gold medal
2. Ishika - Silver medal

Age group: 14 - 17 years (boys)
1. Jatin - Gold medal
2. Aman Rawat - Silver medal

September, 2018 District Level Science Quiz for school students Govt. Boys Senior Secondary School, Palwal - Sakshi Mangla, Yashita and Mayank Virmani (Class XII) qualified for the State Level.
District Level Taekwondo Competition   Haryana Taekwondo Association Out of six students four students (Kangna, Suhani, Hareshita & Jatin) won gold medals and one student ( Dakesh) won silver medal.
Inter School Singing Competition DAV Public School, Palwal  

Lakshita of Class XI Humanities won two first positions in singing competition held at DAV Public School Palwal. She won first position in Jr. group - filmy and non filmy songs category.

Now she will participate at the State Level.

October, 2018 National Level Painting Competition Bal Bhawan, Palwal District Council for Child Welfare Bhavishya (Class - V) won Second Position and Cheshta (Class - X) got First Position.
2nd haryana State yoga-asana championship govt. School Dhudhola village, palwal Yoga sports association of haryana

1. Nitin Chaudhary (Class VIII): Gold medal

2. Jatin Dagar (Class IX): Silver medal

3. Bhavuk (Class VI):  Bronze medal


1. Harshita (Class VIII): Silver medal

2. Vikhyati (Class IX): Silver medal

Children's Day Celebrations

(District Level)

Bal Bhawan, Palwal District Council for Child Welfare

1.  Solo Dance (2nd group):  Suhani (Class VI) 1st position

2.  Solo Dance(2nd group):  Deepanshi (Class VI) consolation prize

3.  Solo Dance (4th group): Tanisha (Class XI) 2nd position 

4. Solo Song (3rd group): Annanya  Bhardwaj (Class X) 1st  position

5. Solo Song (4th group): Riya (Class XI) 3rd position

6. Group Dance (2nd group): 1st position

 Participants: Bhumika  (VII-C), Liza (VII-C), Harshita (VIII-A), Krish (VII-A), Sourabh (VII-A), Luv (VII-D), Lipika (VII-B), Suhani (VI-D), Deepanshi (VI-A), Anchal (VI-C), Nidhi (VII-A)

7. Group Dance (3rd group): 1st position

 Participants: Harjas (X-C), Khushi (X-B), Khushi (X-A), Tushar (X-D), Jatin (X-A), Mridul (X-A), Astha (X-B), Sneha (IX-D), Moksh (IX-A), Jatin (IX-A), Divya (X-C)

8. Group Dance (4th group): 2nd position

 Participants: Tanish (XI-A), Kunal (XI-C), Vansh Arora (XI-B), Darpan (XI-C), Tanisha (XI-C), Dipanshi (XI-B), Kanika (XI-C), Harsh Chauhan (XII-C), Bhvya (XII-A), Umesh (XI-A), Manisha (XII-A), Lokender (XII-A)

9. Group Song (2nd group): 1st position

 ParticipantsDhriti  (VI-F), Ritika  (VI-D), Mehak (VI-D), Kirti (VI-F), Sneha (VII-B), Somya (VIII-C), Anuj (VI-A), Anurag (VII-A), Vaibhav (VIII-A) Jatin (VII-C)

10. Quiz (4th Group) : 1st position

 ParticipantsAditya Rawat (Class XI) and Yash Gupta (Class XI)

Children's Day Celebrations (Zonal Level) Bal Bhawan, Faridabad District Council for Child Welfare

1. Quiz (4th Group) : Aditya Rawat (Class XI) and Yash Gupta (Class XI)  - 1st position

2. Solo Dance (2nd Group) : Suhani (Class VI) - 1st Position

3. Poster Making (3rd Group) : Cheshtha (Class X)  - 1st Position

4. Solo Dance (1st Group) : Piya (Class IV) - 2nd Position 

5. Solo Song (3rd Group) : Annanya Bhardwaj (Class X) - 2nd position

6. Card Making (1st Group) : Komal (Class V) - 2nd position

7. Sketching on the Spot (3rd Group) : Palak Agrawal (Class X) - 2nd position

8. Poster Making (4th Group) : Yashita (Class XII)  - 2nd Position

9. Best Dramebaaz (1st Group) : Piyush Rawat (Class V) - 2nd Position

November Children's Day Celebrations (State Level) Bal Bhawan, Rohtak District Council for Child Welfare

1. Quiz (4th Group) : Aditya Rawat (Class XI) and Yash Gupta (Class XI)  - 2nd position

2. Poater making  (3rd Group):  Cheshtha (Class X) got consolation prize

The winners were felicitated by H'ble Governor, Haryana at Bal Bhawan, Rohtak on 25 November 2018.


Intellectual property (IP)

Game & Film Competition 2018

Online Video submission The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India The school team comprising Khushi Solanki (Class - IX), Avni Aggarwal (Class - IX) and Annanya Bhardwaj (Class - X) was ranked in Top 3 and was awarded with a Shield, Certificate and cash prize of Rs. 25,000/- by Mr. Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Commerce and Industry, Govt. of India at Hotel The Cladriges, New Delhi on 18 December 2018.